Horse CreekRanch Homeowners Association PO Box 92 Moody, TX 76557

Annual Board Meeting October 22nd, 2022 & BarBQ Meeting was posted on Facebook and letters were sent to all homeowners.

Quorum Present

Attending Board Members:

Don Musel, Sandy Van Dyke, James Alleman, Ginger Morsbach, and Adrian Gimmett All board positions have expired.

Minutes were read from the September 13, 2022 meeting. Motion to accept - Dick Van Dyke 2nd by - Ginger Morsbach

Financial Report given by Don Musel.

Estimated Bank Balance \$18,258.38 Expenses \$4049.00, plus today BarBQ. Old debts are collected when properties are sold if there is a lien on the property. No more discussion with the bank about cashed check, signed by a previous president no longer on bank sign card. Don Musel will follow up with the bank on this subject.

Motion to accept - Dick Van Dyke

2nd by - Ginger Morsbach

Architectural/Compliance Report - Don Musel No new activity.

Old Issue - A property was sold and an outbuilding is 5 ft on neighbors lot, for 13 years. Will need a written complaint to go any further with this.

Motion to hold this issue over for the new board. Motion to accept - Dick Van Dyke

2nd by - Ginger Morsbach

Old Business:

State law changes -

The Architectural Committee cannot be board members.

HOA must register with the county-will look into this to see what exactly needs done. HOA can charge a resale certificate fee. We have never done this. There are 7 days to comply with the requests.

New Business:

Some discussions about donations to Oglesby and Moody Fire Department. Roy Martin suggested this should not be done with HOA funds. Leave it up to the homeowners.

Roy Martin resigned from the board to become Architectural Committee Chairman.

## **ELECTIONS**

Openings - Executive and Board Members one and two year terms.

## **Board Members**

One year terms: Margie Birkes, Becky Alleman, Ginger Morsbach Two year terms: Kyle Hall and Wes Smith Motion to accept - Dick Van Dyke 2nd by - Roy Martin Elected with no opposition.

## Executive Board

President - Don Musel for 2 years Vice President - David Dietsch for 1 year Secretary - Jessica Owens for 1 year Treasurer - Donna Mezzles for 2 years Motion to accept - Dick Van Dyke 2nd by - Ginger Morsbach Elected with no opposition.

## Architectural Committee

Chairman - Roy Martin Member - Marshall Owens Motion to accept - Dick Van Dyke 2nd by - Ginger Morsbach Elected with no opposition.

New executive board members will need to sign signature cards at the bank & all previous board members removed. President - Don Musel Vice President - David Dietsch Secretary - Jessica Owens Treasurer - Donna Mezzles

Next meeting Tuesday 10/25/22 at 6:30pm. Meeting adjourned 2:15pm JNO